Awards for PPPS-2013!


Please join us in congratulating the winners of the 2012 IEEE Erwin Marx and Peter Haas Awards! Click the links below to learn more about Dr. McNab and Dr. MacGregor!

We are proud to announce the winners of the 2012 and 2013 Art Guenther awards! Please click on the following links to read their biographies





The recipient of the 2013 IEEE NPSS PSAC Plasma Science and Applications Award is Dr. Richard J. Temkin. Click the link below to learn more about Dr. Temkin.





Award Nomination Timeline:
Nominations for PSAC are Closed
Open Marx, Haas, Student . . . Nov. 12, 2012
Close Marx, Haas, Student . . . Jan. 18, 2013
Please submit award nominations before their respective deadlines!

The Pulsed Power Science and Technology Technical Committee (PPST/TC) and the Plasma Science and Applications Committee (PSAC) honors professionals and student contributions and achievements in the field of Pulsed Power and Plasma Science with various awards which will be presented at the PPPS 2013 Conference. 

To learn more about these awards and how to nominate a worthy individual, please visit the links above for further details and links to the evaluation criteria, nomination requirements, and forms.