Technical Committee

        
          Please click this sentence to view a PDF of this table.




1.  Pulsed Power Physics and Technology,      Components and HV Insulation

Laurent Veron
(Laurent.VERON@CEA.FR)

1.1

•  High-Energy Density Storage    Opening and Closing Switches

Session Chair:  Jiande Zhang (zhangjiande@nudt.edu.cn)

1.2

•  Power Conditioning
•  Linear Transformer Drivers    (LTDs), Pulse Forming Lines    and Transformers

Session Chair:  Weihua Jiang (jiang@nagaokaut.ac.jp)

1.3

•  Pulsed Power Diagnostics    Session

Session Chair:  Laurent Pecastaing (laurent.pecastaing@univ-pau.fr)

1.4

•  Numerical Modelling and    Computational Techniques

Session Chair: Bryan Oliver (bvolive@sandia.gov) 

1.5

•  High-Voltage Insulation and
   Dielectric Breakdown    Phenomena Explosively-Driven    Pulsed Power

Session Chair: Yakov Krasik (fnkrasik@physics.technion.ac.il)


2.  Pulsed Power Industrial and
     Bio-Medical Applications

Georg Mueller
(georg.mueller@kit.edu)

2.1

•  Medical, Biological and
   Environmental Applications

Session Chair:  Wofgang Frey (wolfgang.frey@kit.edu)

2.2

•  Industrial and Commercial
   Applications

Session Chair: Guus Pemen (A.J.M.Pemen@tue.nl)

2.3

•  Solid State Modulators and
    Pulsed Magnets for Accelerators
•  Electromagnetic Launchers
•  Space and Emerging    Applications

Session Chair: Michael John Barnes (Mike.Barnes@cern.ch )


3.  High Power Microwaves, RF Sources
     and Antennas

Nigel Seddon
(nigel.seddon@mbda-systems.com)

3.1

•  High Power Microwave Systems
   and Sources

Session Chair: Steve Calico (Steve.E.Calico@raytheon.com)  

3.2

•  Compact and Repetitive Pulsed
   Power Systems

Session Chair: Richard Ness (nessengr@san.rr.com)

3.3

•  Non-Linear Transmission Lines
   (NLTL)

Session Chair: John Dolan (John.Dolan@mbda.co.uk)

3.4

•  Antennas
•  Numerical modelling of HPM
   Systems
•  Fast and Slow Wave Devices

Session Chair:  Adrian Cross (a.w.cross@strath.ac.uk)


4. 
High-Energy Density Physics and      Technology

Kenneth Struve
(kwstruv@sandia.gov)

4.1

•  Fusion Research
•  Large High-Current and High-
   Energy Systems

Session Chair: Sergey Garanin (sfgar@yandex.ru)

4.2

•  Imploding Solid Liners in Z-pinch
   and θ-pinch Geometries
•  Equation of State (EOS) and
   Isentropic Compression  
   Experiments (ICE)

Session Chair: Thomas Awe
(tjawe@sandia.gov)

4.3

•  Plasma Z-Pinches
•  Pulsed X-ray Sources
•  High-Power Diodes
•  High-Power Lasers
•  Wire Array Implosions

Session Chair:  Micael Mazarakis (mgmazar@sandia.gov)


5.  Particle Beam and Accelerator      Technologies

Bruce Weber
(bruce.weber@nrl.navy.mil)

5.1

•  High-Current Accelerators
•  Free Electron Lasers

Session Chair: Fred Bayol
(fbayol@ithpp-alcen.fr)

5.2

•  Intense Electron and Ion Beams
•  Plasma, Ion and Electron
   Sources

Session Chair:  Jacob Zier
(jake.zier@nrl.navy.mil


6.  High Power Electronics

David Wetz
(wetz@uta.edu)

6.1

•  Pulse Forming Networks and    Alternate Technologies (part I)

Session Chair: John Mankowski  (john.mankowski@ttu.edu)    

6.2

•  Semiconductor components,
   Pulse Forming Networks and
   Alternate Technologies (part II)

Session Chair: Luis Redondo (lmredondo@deea.isel.ipl.pt)        

6.3

•  Prime Power and Power
   Systems

Session Chair: Brett Huhman (brett.huhman@nrl.navy.mil)            

6.4

•  High-Voltage Power Supplies
•  Thermal and Power Conditioning

Session Chair:  Christopher Yeckel (cyeckel@stangenes.com)