Dr. Bryan Oliver
Sandia National Laboratories


Mark Crawford
Dr. Mark Crawford
Los Alamos National Laboratory

John P. Verboncoeur
Prof. John Verboncoeur

Michigan State Univ.


Dr. Jane Lehr
Sandia National Laboratories

Welcome to PPPS-2013!

Welcome to IEEE Pulsed Power & Plasma Science Conference – PPPS 2013
the combined 19th IEEE Pulsed Power Conference (PPC) and the 40th IEEE International Conference on Plasma Science (ICOPS) will be held June 16-21, 2013 in San Francisco, CA USA at the Hyatt Regency Embarcadero Hotel.

The joint association of these two conferences (PPC & ICOPS) will cover the traditional plasma physics and engineering topics of the ICOPS Conference and pulsed power science and technology of the Pulsed Power Conference.

In addition to the conference, a mini-course will be offered and selected papers will be published in a special issue of the IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Science Society (NPSS) journal Transactions on Plasma Science.

The organizing committee as well as the IEEE NPSS encourage you and your companions to attend for a valuable technical experience and an enjoyable visit to a fascinating historical city.

To join the mailing list or contact us click here!

Please join us in congratulating the winners of the 2012 IEEE Erwin Marx and Peter Haas Awards! Click the links below to learn more about Dr. McNab and Dr. MacGregor!

We are proud to announce the winners of the 2012 and 2013 Art Guenther awards! Please click on the following links to read their biographies





The recipient of the 2013 IEEE NPSS PSAC Plasma Science and Applications Award is Dr. Richard J. Temkin. Click the link below to learn more about Dr. Temkin.